phdru.name / Russian / Software / mc

XML VFS для Midnight Commander

Драйвер внешней файловой системы, показывающий в Midnight Commander содержание файла XML в виде файловой системы.

Скачать

git clone http://git.phdru.name/extfs.d.git

git clone git://git.phdru.name/extfs.d.git

Требуется Midnight Commander 3.1+ (http://www.midnight-commander.org/), Python 2.4+ (http://www.python.org/).

Инструкции по установке (eng.)

XML VFS показывает теги как директории; директории пронумерованы, чтобы отличать теги с одинаковыми именами; кроме того, нумерация позволяет сохранять порядок тегов вместо сортировки их по имени. Атрибуты, текстовое содержание и комментарии показываются как файлы; атрибуты показываются в файле "attributes" в виде пар имя=значение; имена и значения перекодируются в кодировку локали. Текстовое содержание и комментарии показываются в файле "text"; начальные и концевые пробелы убираются, текст перекодируется. Файловая система только для чтения.

Дата/время всех директорий и файлов устанавливается по времени последнего изменения самого файла XML.

Реализация на основе minidom не понимает пространств имён; пространства имён показываются среди прочих атрибутов. Реализация на основе ElementTree не показывает пространств имён вообще. Реализация на основе lxml.etree показывает пространства имён в отдельном файле "namespaces".

VFS позволяет просматривать структуру XML, но особенно удобно извлекать текстовые значения атрибутов. Скажем, надо пользователю извлечь изображение, закодированное base64 - пользователь бежит по директориям до нужного тега и копирует его файл text в настоящий файл.

Идея XML VFS навеяна FUSE xmlfs: https://github.com/halhen/xmlfs

Copyright (C) 2013-2015 PhiloSoft Design

Лицензия: GPL


Эта страница http://phdru.name/Russian/Software/mc/xml.html была сгенерирована 09.07.2015 в 00:07:53 из шаблона CheetahTemplate xml.tmpl; Некоторые права зарезервированы. Вы можете узнать о технических аспектах этого сайта.

phdru.name / Software / mc

XML Virtual FileSystem for Midnight Commander

Download XML Virtual FileSystem for Midnight Commander.

git clone http://git.phdru.name/extfs.d.git

git clone git://git.phdru.name/extfs.d.git

See the installation instructions.

The script requires Midnight Commander 3.1+ (http://www.midnight-commander.org/), Python 2.4+ (http://www.python.org/).

WHAT'S NEW

Version 1.1.5 (2015-07-08)

Set directories/files date/time to the last modification time of the XML file.

Version 1.1.4 (2015-03-21)

Minor documentation update.

Version 1.1.3 (2015-03-14)

Fix a minor bug in handling namespaces (lxml).

Version 1.1.2 (2015-01-10)

Changed link to installation instructions.

Version 1.1.1 (2014-07-17)

Fix a bug in removing excessive namespaces (lxml).

Version 1.1.0 (2013-11-26)

Show comment(s) before the root element.

Version 1.0.0 (2013-11-23)

With lxml.etree-based implementation show only child namespaces (calculated as combined namespaces minus parent's namespaces).

The VFS represents tags as directories; the directories are numbered to distinguish tags with the same name; numbering also helps to sort tags by their order in XML instead of sorting them by name and prevents name clash when tag names coincide with the names of special files used by XML VFS. Attributes, text nodes and comments are represented as text files; attributes are shown in a file named "attributes", attributes are listed in the file as name=value lines (I deliberately ignore a small chance of newline characters in values); names and values are reencoded to the console encoding. Text nodes and comments are collected in a file named "text", stripped and reencoded. The filesystem is read-only.

Date/time for all directories/files set to the last modification time of the XML file.

Implementation based on minidom doesn't understand namespaces, it just shows them among other attributes. ElementTree-based implementation doesn't show namespaces at all. Implementation based on lxml.etree shows namespaces in a separate file "namespaces".

It is useful to have a top-down view on an XML structure but it's especially convenient to extract text values from tags. One can get, for example, a base64-encoded image - just walk down the VFS to the tag's directory and copy its text file to a real file.

The VFS was inspired by a FUSE xmlfs: https://github.com/halhen/xmlfs

Copyright (C) 2013-2015 PhiloSoft Design

License: GPL


This is the page http://phdru.name/Software/mc/xml.html. It was generated on Wed, 08 Jul 2015 21:07:52 GMT from CheetahTemplate xml.tmpl. Some rights are reserved. Read more about technical aspects of the site.